Ladies County Championship

Taken from the Cornwall Ladies County Web-Site….

The weather improved for the final. In a match of high quality Sarah-Jane won the 3rd, 5th and 7th countered by Katie winning the 4th, 8th and 9th to be all square at the turn.

Sarah-jane went on to win 11 and 17 and Katie won 12th with a birdie. With a score of 2 over par Sarah-Jane was 1 up at lunch.

In the afternoon holes were exchanged for the 1st 6 but Sarah-Jane won the 26th to go 2 up. Katie came back on the 30th but again Sarah-Jane won the 13th and they halved the rest for the match to finish on the 17th green 2/1.

It was an excellent final and very exciting to watch. Both players were in fine form ond the golf was of the highest standard

Ladies County Championship

In the Semi-Final of the Plate (2nd Flight Qualifiers) Rachael Phillips accounted for Emily Toy, setting up a Final against Suzanne Courtenay of Bude.

Rachael's experience as a former County Champion was to prove pivotal in the Final as she won in front of the West Cornwall Clubhouse on the 15th green.


The Final of the Championship proper, being played today, will be once again between defending champion Sarah-Jane Boyd (Truro) and Runner-Up of the past two years, Katie Rule of St. Enodoc.

Ladies County Championship

Hopes of a Tehidy success in the Championship proper were dashed when Nikki Hodge was defeated in the first round by former Champion, Jan Sargeant (Teague) at West Cornwall yesterday.

For the Semi-Final line-up please click on the following link

Another Past Champion, Rachael Phillips, who narrowly missed out on a place in the top 16 took her place in the Plate event, and has progressed to the Semi-Final with wins over Pauline Clifton (21st) and Paula Coleman 5&4. Rachael's opponent in the S/F is Emily Toy. Full details can be viewed by clicking on the following link

Ladies County Championship

Tehidy's hopes of Championship success will rest with Nikki Hodge, as she emerged as the sole qualifier from TPGC for the top 16 draw. Nikki will face stiff opposition in the form of Jan Sargeant, the winner of the title when it was last held at West Cornwall.

Past Champion, Rachael Phillips and Lyn Brookes will contest the 'Plate' event for next tranche of qualifiers (17 – 32).

Please see for more information.