Cornwall Bowl – Q/F

The opportunity to emulate the 2008 (O'Mahony) treble is over for Club Captain Simon Gregor as the first three pairings of his Cornwall Bowl team suffered comfortable losses….

It was to be the first occasion (and hopefully last) in seven competitive matches that the Captain had to stand and make the first speech following the post-match meal at St. Enodoc, which in time honoured tradition is to congratulate the winning side, on this occasion defending champions, Bude & North Cornwall.


David Goldsworthy & Bob Porter Lost

Simon Richards & Lee Williams Lost

Lee Medlen & Gavin Dickenson Lost

James Jago & Justin Old Won

James Gibbon & Steve Chapman Lost